Friday, September 26, 2014

Cupcake Polish: October Sweet Addictions Box


Cupcake's October Sweet Addictions box theme is Think Pink! The featured brands are Smitten Polish and Bear Pawlish, and its host Sara's, Cupcake Polish. Also included in the box is a pretty pink heart shaped pendant which has a chocolately brown backside. It was carefully handmade by Sara's mom and packed in it's own coordinating box.

xoxoJen's swatch of


Cupcake Polish - Fight Like a Girl is a vibrant raspberry holo with holo glitter sprinkled throughout. I am really loving this shade of pink and it's super sparkly rainbow goodness!

xoxoJen's swatch of Cupcake Polish Fight Like a Girl
xoxoJen's swatch of Cupcake Polish Fight Like a Girl
xoxoJen's swatch of Cupcake Polish Fight Like a Girl

Bear Pawlish - Paws for Ta-Tas is a very pretty nearly neon bubblegum pink holo. Something about this shade makes me feel young and feminine, but with a little bit of a punch because there's just something bright and vibrant about this color!

xoxoJen's swatch of Bear Pawlish Paws for Ta-Tas
xoxoJen's swatch of Bear Pawlish Paws for Ta-Tas
xoxoJen's swatch of Bear Pawlish Paws for Ta-Tas


Smitten - In October, We Wear Pink is a neon pink jelly packed with holo microglitters.
COLOR DISCLAIMER!
My camera does not photograph neons well, especially pink ones so this is as close as I could get - but this puppy is a bright neon pink with tons of holo sparkle! My camera wanted to shoot this more purpley because it was catching the purple holo in the microglitters! I don't feel like I've done this one justice, it's so much better in person!

xoxoJen's swatch of Smitten Polish In October, We Wear Pink
xoxoJen's swatch of Smitten Polish In October, We Wear Pink
xoxoJen's swatch of Smitten Polish In October, We Wear Pink

Each polish's formula was smooth and easy to use as expected with these indie brands. I wore two coats and topcoat in each of the photos.

The Sweet Addictions box for October will be available on Sunday, September 28th at 11am CDT at Cupcake Polish's online shop.

Which pink is your favorite?


xoxo, Jen signature

Friday, September 19, 2014

My Birthday and a Meet Up!

Twin Manis and My Birthday Mani!

My birthday is today, September 19th! Yay!!
I met up with Connie Friday and Saturday last week and we did twin manis for the occassion. We both took part in choosing the polishes and this is how it turned out!

I'm calling it my birthday mani because I was still wearing it into the wee hours of Friday so it's my birthday mani for half a day, too!

I hope everyone's Friday is awesome!

xoxoJen's birthday and twin manis

We wore a purple holo on our thumb, index and middle finger. Connie's was Llarowe This Girl is on Fire...Help! and mine was Llarowe Toga Toga Toga!

On our ring and pinkies we wore a group custom by Smitten called Pigment of my Imagination. I bought one for Connie and sent it to her after our last meet up to show my appreciation for her visit!

On top of the middle fingers we wore Lynnderella Aquamarine Calm and on our thumbs and ring fingers we wore Lynnderella Magic Fairy Stars.



xoxo, Jen signature

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Hobby Polish Bloggers Cash Giveaway!

Hobby Polish Blogger Giveaway with xoxoJenHobby Polish Blogger Giveaway with xoxoJen

The Hobby Polish Bloggers facebook group have joined forces once again to offer an amazing giveaway!
The giveaway starts today, September 17 and ends September 30th. It's Open worldwide to those 18+
(please see terms and conditions on the widget for more info)

Prizes include:
First place $165 USD
Second place $90 USD
Third place $75 USD

The giveaway is sponsored by these lovely bloggers:

A Little Polish http://alittlepolish.blogspot.com
acidicice http://www.acidicice.co.za
Addicted to Polish http://addictedtopolish.blogspot.com
BeginNails: Every Journey Has A Beginning http://www.beginnails.blogspot.com
B'Nails http://boomernails.blogspot.com/
Canadian Nail Fanatic http://canadiannailfanatic.blogspot.ca/
Carinae L'etoile's polish stash http://www.carinaeletoile.com
Copycat Claws http://www.copycatclaws.blogspot.ca
Doctor Crafty https://doctorcrafty.wordpress.com
Fashion Footing http://fashionfooting.blogspot.com
I Feel Polished http://www.ifeelpolished.com
Imperfectly Painted http://www.imperfectlypainted.com/
LacqueredGeek http://www.facebook.com/lacqueredgeek
Lavish Layerings http://www.lavishlayerings.blogspot.com/
Les essais beauté de Schette http://schette08.free.fr/essaisbeaute/
Lit From Within http://beautylitfromwithin.blogspot.com/
Lustrous Lacquer http://www.lustrouslacquer.blogspot.com
Manic Talons http://www.manictalons.com
Manicure Addict http://www.manicureaddict.com
Pamper with Polish http://www.pamperwithpolish.com
Peer Pressure Polish http://www.peerpressurepolish.com
Plump and Polished http://www.plumpandpolished.com
Polish Galore http://www.polishgalore.com
Polished and Glittered http://www.polishedandglittered.com
ProcrastiNails http://www.ProcrastiNails.com
Sammy Gail's Nails http://sammygailsnails.blogspot.com
Sassy Shelly http://www.sassyshelly.com
Shelby Lou Nails http://shelbylounails.blogspot.com
The Dalai Lama's Nails http://www.thedalailamasnails.com
The Polished Hippy http://thepolishedhippy.blogspot.com/
The Polished Mommy http://www.thepolishedmommy.com/
The Sparkling Hoard http://www.thesparklinghoard.com/
xoxo, Jen http://xoxojen.com

Good luck!!
a Rafflecopter giveaway
xoxo, Jen signature

Linkwithin

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...